New Wollongong Science classes have opened up for year 11 HSC

Following the success of our Year 12 HSC classes covering Biology, Chemistry, and Physics, we are very pleased to announce that in the 4:00pm-6:00pm timeslots, Year 11 classes have opened up for all subject areas.

Just a reminder- all year 11 tutoring lessons revolve around the NEW HSC syllabus. As a teacher I have already prepared content, questions, and will be able to lead the 2018 and 2019 students to HSC success.

We are now a one-stop resource for all things Science in the Wollongong region for senior (HSC) students. As the new syllabus comes in, it offers some new elements which we can offer to a wide range of students. If you want to ask us about Depth Studies for your subject, please get in touch with us for how we can help you.

Please have a look at the Focus Tutoring timetable page for our latest schedules.

 

Year 12 Bootcamp 2017

Are you preparing for your Year 12 HSC exams? Would you like some supported revision time or a different explanation of the content? Then we have you covered!

We are running a boot camp style revision course for Year 12 Biology, Chemistry and Physics. The course will run for 4 weeks, each week focused on a different topic in the course. We will be covering the main concepts of each topic, combined with the most commonly assessed dot points. This will be integrated with invaluable exam techniques and tips to maximise your marks and help you achieve your best.

Send us a message in order to secure your place in one of the upcoming sessions.

Biology:

Monday 25th September – Maintaining a Balance
Monday 2nd October – Blueprint of Life
Monday 9th October – The Search for Better Health
Monday 16th October – Option Topic

Chemistry:

Wednesday 27th September – Production of Materials
Wednesday 4th October – The Acidic Environment
Wednesday 11th October – Chemical Monitoring and Management
Wednesday 18th October – Option Topic

Physics:

Thursday 28th September – Space
Thursday 5th October – Motors and Generators
Thursday 12th October – From Ideas to Implementation
Thursday 19th October – Option Topic